Can't connect right now! retry

Monday Jun 08, 2015

PML-N's Mumtaz Tarar wins NA-108 slot: unofficial result

PML-N's Mumtaz Tarar wins NA-108 slot: unofficial result
MANDI BAHAUDDIN: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Mumtaz Ahmed Tarar wins by election for NA-108 Mandi Bahauddin slot with 70,638 votes, according to unofficial results.

The runner up, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Muhammad Tariq Tarar received 42,029 votes in the contest.

Eleven candidates were in the run for the seat which fell vacant after the disqualification of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNA Ejaz Chaudhry.

Mumtaz Ahmed Tarar, Muhammad Tarar, Asif Bashir Bhagat, Hamza Nasir Iqbal and Riaz Farooq Saahi are candidates for, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, the Pakistan People’s Party, Pakistan Muslim League-Q, and the Jamaat-e-Islami respectively.

Gunshots injure three in clash between PTI, PML-N workers

A clash took place between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N) workers in village Rakh Baloch in the area of pollling station number 80.

At least three people were reported to have been injured by gunshots fired during the clash.

The violence in Rakh Baloch village followed a similar clash between workers of both parties in the areas of polling stations 133 and 138.

Television footage showed PTI workers attacking a polling station, uprooting tents and breaking furniture outside. Rana Sarfaraz, a former Nazim of the PML-N, was also beaten up during the incident.

Police responded by baton-charging the rioters, and polling was halted at polling stations 133 and 138.

Notification Management

Tv Shows

Subscribe to desktop notification
Powered by IMM