Can't connect right now! retry
Monday Apr 15 2019
Web Desk

India announce squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Web Desk
India cricketer Yuzvendra Chahal (C) celebrates the wicket of Australia cricketer Peter Handscomb with captain Virat Kohli (R) and teammates during the fourth one-day international (ODI) cricket match between India and Australia at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali on March 10, 2019. Photo: AFP  

MUMBAI: India has announced its 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

The announcement was made after a five-member committee deliberated on the players to be selected.

  1. Virat Kohli (Capt)
  2. Rohit Sharma (vc)
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. KL Rahul
  5. Vijay Shankar
  6. MS Dhoni (wk)
  7. Kedar Jadhav
  8. Dinesh Karthik
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Jasprit Bumrah
  13. Hardik Pandya
  14. Ravindra Jadeja
  15. Mohd Shami

Following New Zealand and Australia, India is the third team to announce its squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup ahead of the April 23 deadline.

Defending champions, India is the second-ranked ODI team. India will play its first match against South Africa on June 5 and face arch-rival Pakistan on June 16. 

Ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, India played an ODI series against Australia losing 3-2. 

Notification Management

Tv Shows

Subscribe to desktop notification
Powered by IMM