Thursday Apr 21 2022

PM Shehbaz withdraws Ehsan Mazari's portfolio for human rights ministry

Federal Minister of Inter-Provincial Coordination Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari. — NA of Pakistan website
Federal Minister of Inter-Provincial Coordination Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari. — NA of Pakistan website

  • Ehsan Mazari has now been appointed as federal minister of inter-provincial coordination.
  • Previously he was given ministry of human rights.
  • Mazari is a senior leader of PPP.

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Thursday has withdrawn the portfolio of Federal Minister for Human Rights Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari.

According to a notification issued in this regard, Mazari has now been appointed as the federal minister for inter-provincial coordination.

It is worth mentioning that 33 ministers took oath on Tuesday, however, the portfolios of six MNAs are yet to be finalised.

Read more: Who will be handling which ministry in PM Shehbaz’s cabinet?

Mazari is a senior leader of the PPP and won the 2018 general elections from NA-197 Kashmore.

Here's a list of all the federal ministers, and state ministers to PM who have been assigned their portfolios.

Federal ministers

1Minister of Defence
Khawaja Asif
2Minister for Planning and Development 
Ahsan Iqbal
3Ministry of Interior
Rana Sanaullah
4Ministry of Education and Professional TraningRana Tanveer Hussain
5Ministry of Climate Change
Sherry Rehman
6Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
Marriyum Aurangzeb
7Ministry of Railways
Khawaja Saad Rafique
8Ministry of Water Resources
Syed Khursheed Shah
9Ministry of Commerce
Syed Naveed Qamar
10Ministry of Health
Abdul Qadir Patel
11Ministry of Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety
Shazia Marri
12Minister for Industries and Production
Syed Murtaza Mahmud
13Minister for Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource DevelopmentSajid Hussain Turi
14Ministry of Inter-Provincial Coordination  Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari
15Minister of PrivatisationAbid Hussain Bhayo
16Ministry Of Communication
Asad Mahmood
17Ministry of Housing and WorksAbdul Wasay
18Ministry of Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony
Mufti Abdul Shakoor
19Ministry of SAFFRONMuhammad Talha Mahmood
20Information and Technology Syed Amin-ul-Haque
21Ministry of Maritime Affairs
Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari
22Ministry of Defence ProductionMuhammad Israr Tareen
23Ministry of Narcotics ControlShahzain Bugti
24Ministry of Food Security and Research Tariq Bashir Cheema
25Ministry of Finance and RevenueMiftah Ismail
26Ministry of Law and Justice 
Azam Nazeer Tarar

Ministers of State

1Finance and RevenueAisha Ghaus Pasha
2Foreign AffairsHina Rabbani Khar