NA-130 live results update: Nawaz Sharif beats Yasmin Rashid

Web Desk
Nawaz Sharif (left) and Yasmeen Rashid. — AFP/PTI
Nawaz Sharif (left) and Yasmeen Rashid. — AFP/PTI

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) supremo Nawaz Sharif emerged victorious in the NA-130 Lahore 14 constituency, beating Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Yasmeen Rashid. 

Nawaz clinched 171,024 votes. 


Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Nawaz Sharif, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Yasmeen Rashid, Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) Muhammad Khurram Riaz, and Jamaat-e-Islami’s (JI) Sufi Khalique Ahmad Butt, are among several candidates contested for the seat.

Click for live results here.


The NA-130 constituency — formerly NA-125 Lahore — compromises City Tehsil’s Charge No 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 69, and 70.


In the general elections of 2018, PML-N’s Waheed Alam Khan won with 122,327 votes, while PTI’s Yasmeen Rashid secured the second spot.

The total population of the constituency is 923,908, while 608,318 are registered voters. Of them, 323,100 are male and 285,218 are female.