Can't connect right now! retry
Friday Aug 04 2017
Web Desk

Who’s who in PM Abbasi’s cabinet?

Web Desk

A notification issued on Friday by the Cabinet Division notified names of federal and state ministers, and their portfolios allocated by Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

Federal Ministers

Mushahid Ullah Khan – Climate Change

Mohammad Pervaiz Malik – Commerce and Textile

Hafiz Abdul Karim – Communications

Engr. Khurram Dastgir Khan – Defence

Rana Tanveer Hussain – Defence Production

Mohammad BalighUr Rehman – Federal Education and Professional Training

Mohammad Ishaq Dar – Finance Revenue and Economic Affairs

Khawaja Mohammad Asif – Foreign Affairs

Akram Khan Durrani – Housing and Works

Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jataoi – Industries and Production

Ahsan Iqbal – Interior

Riaz Hussain Pirzada – Inter- Provincial Coordination

Mohammad Barjees Tahir – Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan

Zahid Hamid – Law and Justice

Lt Gen (rtd) Salahuddin Tirmizi – Narcotics Control

Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan – National Food Security and Research

Saira Afzal Tarar – National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination

Pir Syed Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi – Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development

Sheikh Aftab Ahmed – Parliamentary Affairs

Mir Hasil Khan Bizinjo – Ports and Shipping

Molana Ameer Zaman – Postal Services

Khawaja Saad Rafique – Railways

Sardar Muhammad Yousuf – Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony

Lt Gen (rtd) Abdul Qadir Baloch – States and Frontier Region

Kamran Michael – Statistics

Syed Javed Ali Shah – Water Resources

Minister of State

Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry – Capital Administartion and Dewvelopment Division

Haji Mohammad Akram Ansari – Commerce and Textile

Mohammad Junaid Anwar Chaudhry – Communications

Sardar Mohammad Arshad Khan Laghari – Industries and Production

Marriyum Aurangzeb – Information and Broadcasting

Anusha Rahman Ahmad Khan – Information Technology and Telecommunications

Dr Darshan – Inter Provincial Coordination

Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju – Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development

Jam Kamal Khan – Petroleum

Ch Jaffar Iqbal – Ports and Shipping

Pir Mohammad Amin Ul Hasnat Shah – Religious Affairs and Inter-Faith Harmony

Ghalib Khan – States and Frontier Regions

Abid Sher Ali – Power