Can't connect right now! retry
Thursday Aug 10 2017
Web Desk

Four more lawmakers sworn in as cabinet members

Web Desk

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi on Thursday added four more members in his federal cabinet.

With the addition of the new members, the cabinet has swelled to 47 ministers. The new members include two federal ministers and two state ministers.

According to reports, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz leaders Daniyal Aziz and Mumtaz Tarrar will be given the portfolio of federal ministers, while, Dostain Domki and Ayaz Shah Sherazi will work as a minister of state.

Earlier, on August 4, President Mamnoon Hussain took the oath of a 43-member cabinet at Aiwan-e-Saddar. It is said that Domki and Tarrar were not able to take the oath that day because of being late to the formal ceremony while Sherazi was out of Islamabad.

It was also said that Aziz did not attend the oath taking ceremony to express his reservation on being appointed as state minister. 

The new federal cabinet now includes 28 federal ministers and 19 state ministers.