Can't connect right now! retry
Sunday Mar 15 2020
Web Desk

PSL 2020: Multan Sultans set 187-run target for Lahore Qalandars

Web Desk
Photo: Lahore Qalandars Twitter

Multan Sultans' Khushdil Shah scored an unbeate 70 off 29 to help Sultans post a 187-run target for Lahore Qalandars in their final league match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday.

The Sultans, who at one point were 91-5, turned things around for themselves with Shah's late blitzkrieg. 

Multan lost five early wickets after Lahore won the toss and chose to field first.

Sultans Moeen Ali was the first to depart after just scoring one run. Zeeshan Ashraf followed next with just four runs on the board falling to Mohammad Hafeez.

Skipper Shan Masood showed resistance blasting 42 off 29 before he fell to David Wiese. Wiese continued with his onslaught sending Ravi Bopara back to the pavilion with Multan on 90-4.

Asad Shafiq was next to follow after being run-out for just one run. Rohail Nazir went next after scoring 24 off 17.

Playing XI

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Akhtar (capt), Chris Lynn, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk (wk), David Wiese, Samit Patel, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Farzan Raja, Dilber Hussain

Multan Sultans: Rohail Nazir, Zeeshan Ashraf (wk), Asad Shafiq, Shan Masood (c), Khushdil Shah, Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Usman Qadir, Bilawal Bhatti, Ali Shafiq, Junaid Khan