Sunday, December 10, 2017

Five PML-N lawmakers rest their political future with Pir Sialvi

The announcements were made at the Khatam-e-Nabuwwat (PBUH) Conference in Faisalabad

FAISALABAD: Five lawmakers of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), the ruling party in the province and centre, Sunday announced to have rested their political future with Pir Khawaja Hameeduddin Sialvi. 

Sialvi, a spiritual leader and custodian of Sial Sharif Shrine of Sargodha, attended the Khatam-e-Nabuwwat (PBUH) Conference at Faisalabad's Dhobi Ghat. 

The one-point agenda of the speakers at the conference was the resignation of Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah.  

Among the PML-N leaders who announced submitting the power to decide their political future with Sialvi are PML-N MNA Ghulam Bibi Bharwana (NA-87), PML-N MNA Dr Nisar Ahmad Jatt (NA-81), MPA Sahibzada Ghulam Nizam-ud-Din Sialvi (PP-37), and MPA Mohammad Khan (PP-81).  

The son of MPA Maulana Muhammad Rehmat Ullah (PP-74), Qamarul Haq announced the decision to 'sacrifice the provincial assembly seat' on behalf of his father.

During the conference, MPA Ghulam Niazuddin Sialvi said he was willing to sacrifice thousands of ‘seats’ for the Finality of Prophethood (PBUH). 

Pir Sialvi leaving Jhang for Faisalabad. Photo: Geo News

Earlier, Pir Sialvi left Jhang for Faisalabad in a rally of dozens of vehicles. 

He had claimed a few days ago that 15 lawmakers of the ruling PML-N are with him and would announce their resignations today.

Pir Sialvi has been demanding the resignation of Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah over his recent alleged pro-Ahmadi comments.

Federal Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique and Punjab Auqaf Minister Zaeem Qadri have been negotiating with Pir Sialvi over the issue. 

Note: An earlier version of the story mentioned that PML-N MNA Ghulam Bibi Bharwana announced her resignation from the party. The error is regretted.