time Monday May 24 2021
Web Desk

Bilawal announces PPP candidates for AJK elections

Web Desk
PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari. Photo: File

ISLAMABAD/KARACHI: PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari Monday unveiled his party candidates for the upcoming Azad Jammu & Kashmir General Elections 2021.

The candidates that will contest the AJK elections on a PPP ticket are as follows:

LA-1 (Mirpur-I)
Muhammad Afsar Shahid
LA-2 (Mirpur-II)
Chaudhry Abdul Majeed
LA-3 (Mirpur-III)
Chaudhry Muhammad Ashraf
LA-5 (Bhimbher-I)
Chaudhry Pervaiz Ashraf
LA-7 (Bhimbher-III)
Anees Ahmed Kashmiri
LA-8 (Kotli-I)
Muhammad Aftab Anjum
 LA-9 (Kotli-II)
Javed Iqbal Budhanvi
LA-11 (Kotli-IV)Sardar Muhammad Bashir Pehalwan
LA-13 (Kotli-VI)Muhammad Waleed Inqalabi
LA-14 (Bagh-I)
Raja Khawar Qayyum Advocate
LA-15 (Bagh-II) 
Sardar Zia Ul Qamar
LA-16 (Bagh-III)
Sardar Qamar Zaman
LA-17 (Bagh-IV)
Faisal Mumtaz Rathore
LA-18 (Sudhnoti & Poonch-I) 
Sardar Amjad Yousif Khan
LA-19 (Sudhnoti & Poonch-II) 
Sardar Saud Bin Sadiq
LA-23 (Sudhnoti & Poonch-VI) 
Sardar Muhammad Raees Khan
 LA-24 (Sudhnoti & Poonch-VII)
Sardar Inayat Ullah Arif
 LA-27 (Muzaffarabad-I)
Sardar Muhammad Javed Ayub
LA-28 (Muzaffarabad-II) 
Syed Bazil Ali Naqvi
LA-29 (Muzaffarabad-III)
Sardar Mubarak Haider
LA-30 (Muzaffarabad-IV)
Mubashir Munir Awan
LA-31 (Muzaffarabad-V)
Chaudhry Latif Akbar
LA-32 (Muzaffarabad-VI)
Sahibzada Muhammad Ishfaq Zaffar
LA-33 (Muzaffarabad-VII)
Sahibzada Muhammad Imtiaz Zaffar
LA-35 (Jammu-II)
Muhammad Iqbal Mujaddadi
LA-36 (Jammu-III)
Chaudhry Shoukat Wazir Ali
LA-39 (Jammu-VI)
Chaudhry Fakhar Zaman Gulpera
LA-40 (Kashmir Valley-I)
Amir Abdul Ghaffar Lone
LA-42 (Kashmir Valley-III)
Hafeez Ahmed Butt
 LA-43 (Kashmir Valley-IV) 
Azhar Gillani
LA-44 (Kashmir Valley-V) 
Rashid Salam Butt

The candidate list was issued after last week's PPP Parliamentary Board of AJK completed consultations regarding the elections and submitted a report to the PPP chairman.

The meeting of the board was held at the Zardari House, Islamabad, and was chaired by Faryal Talpur, central president of the PPP Women's Wing, and other senior leaders. 

The general elections in AJK are due to take place in June or July this year. However, the exact date for the polls is yet to be announced by the region's election commission.